Juiced HyperScrambler 2 thread

1. eBike Batteries have Two Enemies - and they are Heat and Cold - on Cold the general Winter Rule my Cold Weather friends go by is "50% life/capacity at 32F/0c"

2. On Heat - you can slice up Fast Charging all you want - if the eBike manufacturer in conjunction with the battery maker have decided a 2A charger give you Optimum Battery Life - then going 8A will give you 1/4th the charging time - but if I tell you it will also will increase the Battery Peak Charging Temp by 25% - and increase the total heat generated in the battery during that charge cycle by about 250% - AND drop your useable battery life by 1000 charge cycles - if you DON'T CARE that's fine.
Power tool battery systems are built to different spec/requirements - so you know I have been a consultant for TTI/Techtronic and Horst Purwill Chairman is a old/old friend of mine from the days we were running around with NiCad battery packs held together with duct tape.

3. Have fun with "Headlights" - enjoy your effort - for $40 my friends and I figured out our solution in Sept with our Current Fav 6 1/2" light bar - and you have seen our real photos

Attachments

• SEPT 8 KEPLER LIGHT BAR.pdf
    350.3 KB · Views: 50
I ordered a top case to replace the basket and got it installed. It’s bigger than the basket and since it locks, I can do multi-stage trips, picking up different items along the way.

However, it can’t be overloaded with the help of a bungee net, like the basket could be.
IMG_5423.jpeg
IMG_5424.jpeg

I’d like to add another light to the back, but I think it’ll involve some drilling. The tail/brake light is obscured if the vehicle behind is taller and close. It’s not often, but it can happen.

The one on the fender is just a reflector.

There is the unused license plate bracket I’ve got in mind…

Red LED light bar on the plate bracket sound cool, pays to be seen.
Oooh yeah. Maybe I can find one in Knight Rider-style!