Disappointed after purchasing an e-bike?

Mostly I build mine so the answer is No to all points. However I did purchase a hub drive fat bike and after trying it on a few rides did make a few changes to get it into a slightly better "trail ready" status. Having done that I just sold it to a friend

Mostly I build mine so the answer is No to all points. However I did purchase a hub drive fat bike and after trying it on a few rides did make a few changes to get it into a slightly better "trail ready" status. Having done that I just sold it to a friend
You have full control over parts quality and process.
Thank you.

I have never bought a perfect product in my entire life. I work as an engineer. I look at everything from a coffeemaker to a sports car as a "platform" to be enhanced.

It is rare for me to leave any product "as is". This is not "disappointment" it is simply the realization that accountants limit production parameters on any product made. If I like the platform, it is worth investing in. Often, I research the product in reviews and learn what are the most common failing parts. I will order replacement parts at the time of purchase. This way, should that part fail 5 years later, I have spares on hand.

My biggest challenge is keeping my fingers out of my Wife's eBike. Every time she sees me looking at her bike with a gleam in my eye, she tells me: "leave it alone, it is perfect".

No. In fact I've been pleasantly surprised with my ebike. I've enjoyed it way more than I thought I would. if I had it to do over again I'd buy the same one. KBO Beeze. For the money I don't think it can be beat.

Nope.....very satidfied with my ebike....arrived assembled......put some air in tires....adjusted seat and handle bars....been riding for two years. I have a Lectric XP 2.0.......so far so good!

There's almost always *some* level of disappointment; some thing that's not what I expected.