Update on ebikes for heavy riders

I'm not sure how fast it will be as no one has apparently ridden one (over here). Thanks for the heads up regarding these trikes usually being geared lower as I'm wondering now if it will be so. I don't think that Addmotor's semi-recumbent model is gear limited so I'm hoping that the height of this seat and it's leg/knee hugging style might have been positive factors in them simply leaving it alone.
All of this recent talk of trikes being more suited for old geezers and the disabled has got me thinking of putting something crazy on that front hub anyways that'll just sit there and smoke that fatty...:oops:o_O(y)

As for the UL listing, I agree. Not sure how that works overseas yet it 'sounds' good with halfway decent cells being all that any of us want.

I used to be an engineer for UL, and I've found that having something UL certified tends to mean it's higher quality. The construction is controlled. They can't just switch to cheaper components whenever it's convenient; they have to be tested first.

I wouldn't worry about it being slower. It'll be fast enough, and remember, trikes (with the rear wheels doubled) are dangerous when turned at high speeds. Might be better if it'll only go 15 mph. Set a goal for yourself to use this trike to lose weight, and when you lose enough to ride a bike, that'll be your reward.

There's an older thread on this topic, but these products are changing fast and would like some updated info.

Which bikes (brands, models, types...) are good for heavy riders. I'm 285#.

Will be using it to cruise campgrounds, easy trails and maybe ride to nearby towns.

THANKS!
Phil
Lankeleisi, its load capacity is 150-180kg. And i think the brand ebike is cool. I'm interested in XT750 and MG740. Maybe you can consider them.