Motor Controller for ex demo model trike

Whinger

Local time
8:17 AM
I have just bought an ex demo model trike, I cannot remember the make, it has a LSDZS controller fitted which no longer works,
The Product No is LSW686-27-1M X21100167 Ex factory date 10 2021.
The spec is
Rated Voltage 48V
Max Current 25A
Rated Current 12A
Low voltage protection 42V
Throttle adjustment voltage 1.2V-4.4V

The motor is a Bafang front wheel hub motor FMG061.750.D 07 011F6V9270817
48 Vdc
750 Watts

and the LCD is a C300S

Both battery and LCD work on another unit, but when the connected to my controller the battery shuts down (protective mode?)
I have tried to contact Bafang, LSDZS and LSee but just get a total blank from each.
The company I bought the bike off has ceased trading so no help there.
I am new to ebikes and to this forum and I am hoping somebody could help and point me in the direction of an compatible Controller, otherwise i have an expensive bookend sat in my garage.

Many Thanks in advanece

Ian Rogers

Attachments

• 20230802_201419.jpg
    20230802_201419.jpg
    56.2 KB · Views: 83
  • 20230802_201153.jpg
    20230802_201153.jpg
    88.8 KB · Views: 74
  • 20230802_201312.jpg
    20230802_201312.jpg
    151.2 KB · Views: 75
Matching the voltage and amp ratings is pretty easy.

Bafang uses standard connectors, mainly because they SET the standard.

Just search Amazon or similar to match the specs, VERY CAREFULLY match ALL the connectors, or get some pigtails and do some splicing, you should be fine.

I would get a new display to match the new controller, unless you find one that SPECIFICALLY states is compatible with your existing display.

If you currently have, and wish to retain, reverse capability, that will severely limit your choices, but still do-able.

I would first VERY CAREFULLY check all existing controller wires and connections looking REAL HARD for a short, bad connection, damaged wire, etc. The battery shutdown on connection is an unusual fault state.