I need a good commuter/cruiser bike.

Red_devil

Local time
4:10 AM
I'm new to ebiking and I'm getting a new bike soon. I've been researching ebikes for a couple of months now. Funny thing is i found my second bike before i figured out what i want for my main bike. (18kw stealth bomber). I live in a pretty hilly area. Little to no ebike laws. I'm 50yrs old, 6'2" and weigh 250lbs. My main purpose for a bike is commuting 8.5 miles each way to work, so a range of 20+miles of throttle heavy riding. My commute will be mostly roads but I will be riding trails and bike paths with the wife and kids too.
I have settled on a few parameters.
1. Price up to $2500.usd.
2. Fat tires with full suspension.
3. Class 3+ with 1000w or bigger motor with throttle speeds of 30+mph.
4. Must have lights, front and back.
The bikes I'm looking at are.
1. Wired freedom. 60v 1500w motor, 35mph. No discounts, $200 shipping and 75. Insurance. Total $2300.
2. E-cell 5 star. 60v 1500w motor 35mph. Veteran discount, free shipping, no extra insurance. Total $1900.
3. Freesky swift horse. 48v 1000w motor 32mph with aftermarket controller. Free shipping, $200 off. Free upgraded controller.($180 value). Total 1350.
4. Freesky warrior. 48v 2x 1000w motors 32mph. 200 off, Free upgraded controller.($180 value). Total $1600.
I'm personally leaning toward the E-cell bike but I don't know if any of these companies are good.
Any one have any suggestions for these or maybe other bikes with similar specs. I would greatly appreciate your input. Thanks

I like all your choices. I would go with the Wired freedom. It's one of the hottest selling eBikes right now, which means the company has a good chance of being around in the future. I have a riding buddy that has one, and it's pretty impressive.
My second choice would be the E-cell 5 star, which looks like a rip off of a Wired freedom, but in the chinese eBike business that's just business as usual, although probably none of the parts will interchange.