easiest way to take a +/- straight from the battery ?

phrd

Local time
11:01 PM
Is there an easy way to take positive and neutral wire from the battery? I'm new to all this

I'm not sure what you are trying to do. But yes, they make different Y-adapters you can purchase to split off of your battery.
Thanks .... I'm running it to a reducer for a 12 volt lighting system . .... I may sound ignorant ..but where is the best point to connect this Y adapter ?

Thanks .... I'm running it to a reducer for a 12 volt lighting system . .... I may sound ignorant ..but where is the best point to connect this Y adapter ?
First we need to know what bike we are dealing with. Then it would be nice to know what voltage your bike is. I'm new to the ebike world as well, but there will be others that probably know exactly what you need.

First we need to know what bike we are dealing with. Then it would be nice to know what voltage your bike is. I'm new to the ebike world as well, but there will be others that probably know exactly what you need.
It's 48v .... there is no indication of the bikes name ...I will post a pic

Attachments

• IMG_20230717_182402~2.jpg
    IMG_20230717_182402~2.jpg
    244.1 KB · Views: 62
  • bike 10.png
    bike 10.png
    1.1 MB · Views: 66
Thanks for the welcome ... yes the bike is new ... but wasn't from a bike shop ... I think it was more or less a department store
I'm wandering if your headlight is stepped down to 12volts. If it is, you could buy the appropriate Y-splitter cable for the head light assembly. Then you can pull or draw your 12volt power from there.

thanks ... I was wondering myself what voltage goes to the lights....I have a multi meter so intend to check if I need to go that route. I was trying to find a way that didn't involve cutting any of the original wires.....but maybe that's my best option.