Your opinion

We bought two of them for the wife and I. I have ~50 miles on mine and feel comfortable providing some info. Keep in mind that I am new to E-bikes although I have two regular road bikes and one hybrid (i'm getting older...).

The bikes came shipped in perfect condition with no scratches or misaligned parts. Assembly was straight forward. They provide a tool kit for the assembly with simple tools however I used my 'better quality' bike tools. Total time to put it together was about 1hr. A few test rides and I dialed-in the seat and bars along with front and rear fenders and display. The paint and fit was better than I expected and operation is smooth and without stress noise cheaper bikes have. I think the company is providing a well thought out unit that someone took time to design. I've had several compliments on the 'looks' given by other riders, -It is an attractive bike. I have the step over frame and the wife has the step through frame, both in Mango. I found the step through frame kind of cramped, I am 6' tall, but I liked the handlebars. The Step over frame suits me perfect although the bars need to be higher, I plan on working this out later.

Not knowing anything about E-bikes, I jumped on and started peddling. WTF almost crashed, the power comes on after one crank rotation and stays on for a second or two after you stop peddling. Wow, learning curve. I rode the bike on an empty parking lot and learned its ways. Power is not variable like on a volume control, the bike is On or Off Period. How long it's on depends on the PAS level. The five PAS levels top out a different speeds, 1 is the lowest ~5-6 mph, 5 is the highest ~15-21 mph. You can also just use the throttle without peddling and it gives you the same PAS speeds depending on what PAS you have set. Now that I know what it's doing and how it works the beast is tamed.