• Hello new members! Please sign up using Facebook, Gmail, Twitter or an Email Address! We are the friendliest electric bike group on the internet. All ebikers are welcome here, any riding style and any age!

What do people think about Pedego electric bikes?

Anna

So I don't want to upset anyone, I am just learning before I buy. But, is there something wrong with Pedego? It has not been mentioned?

jimmy

They have been around for quite a while. I test drove and rented some of their bikes before I bought my Trek. The people in their store where very helpful. A lot of people really like them and it is convenient that they have a lot of stores. When I was shopping for my ebike I wanted a class 3 bike with 28 mph pedal assist and they had none.

Anna

They have been around for quite a while. I test drove and rented some of their bikes before I bought my Trek. The people in their store where very helpful. A lot of people really like them and it is convenient that they have a lot of stores. When I was shopping for my ebike I wanted a class 3 bike with 28 mph pedal assist and they had none.
Thank you. I have a Pedego store and a Trek store both within a mile of my place!

Joe

I love my Pedego. It’s been a great bike. My pedego store has been great and a test ride was important to me. I rented and then bought. Some shops have their rental fleet available and those bikes don’t cost as much. Knowing what I know now our second bike will probably be from the used rental fleet. Hope this helps!

nathan

We did a test drive at Pedego, loved the bikes, just more money than we wanted to spend.

poppy