Jetson Bolt Pro power goes off when turning

highgravity

Local time
2:10 PM
Had the bike for 6 months, and very happy. Newbie here.
Son came home and complained that when turning left, the power lights would go off and the motor would cut out. Even a slight deviation left from straight caused this issue.
Took the cover off and pulled each of the cables separately (I assumed there was a kink or something)...no dice.
Any thoughts?
TIA

Sounds like you have a broken wire somewhere near the steering head. If you have a meter and know how to check continuity the wires feeding the display that would be a start.

Son came home and complained that when turning left, the power lights would go off and the motor would cut out. Even a slight deviation left from straight caused this issue.
Took the cover off and pulled each of the cables separately (I assumed there was a kink or something)...no dice.
Any thoughts?
TIA
The same thing happened to me but it was when I turned right. I don’t know how to fix it thoug.

That was my first thought, and yes. But it's not just the display, it's actual drive/power
I would look at battery connections in that case. Although that doesn't make sense why it would lose power when turning the handlebars. I'm still thinking it has to be something at or near where the wires are at the steering head.

Any thoughts?
TIA
I have the same thing but with turning right
I think maybe it needs new wires but I still don’t know.

Question, when turning and the power drops out/screen goes blank, will it power back up with the handlebars turned, or do they have to return to the center position before power will turn back on??

L
Question, when turning and the power drops out/screen goes blank, will it power back up with the handlebars turned, or do they have to return to the center position before power will turn back on??
the bike turns back on when in the center position it’s only when I turn left does it turn off